More Friend Art

Since I am on a roll of sharing other people’s work instead of my own, why stop now? I have no work good enough to share at the moment, and many creative friends who inspire me daily.

I first shared Lars and his stained glass. Today, I am inspired by my friend Ilir. We hung out two winters ago, when I last visited Albania. I took many photos of his studio: a yellow room with a wood stove, smelling of quince and tobacco, peripherally covered with paintings that I hope he someday gets to exhibit.

Here is a photo I took of Ilir in his natural environment:

The world felt warm from in there, though it was unbearably frigid outside.

This entry was posted in art and tagged .

Leave a Reply

