This is Where I Live Now

This is Where I Live Now

Jim (urban planner) and Lindsay (artist)–with the intervention of an unknown, testosterone-laden geographer–collaborated at a Drink & Draw last night to make me this phenomenal map of Milwaukee.

Gyros, evidently, are very important (after saying I was vegetarian, Jim assured me that “the falafel’s also good”). Westallica requires more explanation, which I’m afraid I’m still unfit to provide. The ‘M” in the suburbs is probably self explanatory. As for “the world’s biggest toilet”? Turns out all of our shit finds alleviation in Lake Michigan.

Leave a Reply

